A Preference for Geek Food, Or, “Sorry, but I don’t like that flavor”

The A.V. Club recently posted a Q & A on willful cultural ignorance, and I have to admit, I haven’t thought much on those things.events and people in popular culture I’ve avoided with  careful gum-on-the-sidewalk indifference. Thinking about  the 50 Shades phenomenon was painful enough. I don’t need to think about Honey Boo-Boo or Duck Commander. But now, well, I’ve been forced to think about all the pop culture I avoid.

No. Wait. Sorry. Can’t do it. It’s not that I don’t have a long list, or that I don’t enjoy a good snark about the enigma of why some things are popular, I want a fresh perspective on snarkiness. Let me know, especially if it’s about the books or movies you avoid with indifference,distaste or downright contempt.

In the meantime, I’d like to share something that is tasty. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Books Booksellers Authors Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

