Vegan Crunk Tomorrow Night!

Cookin’ Crunk: Eatin’ Vegan In The Dirty South

by Bianca Phillips  (19.95 Book Publishing Co.)

 

 

I admit it: I love ham hocks and bacon grease.  But I also admit another hard truth: I can’t afford ham hocks and bacon grease. When you figure the cost to pocket book and arterial health, there’s more than one good reason to consider alternatives to animal protein.

Bianca Phillips, associate editor at The Memphis Flyer and author of the food blog Vegan Crunk, has a few recipes that may tempt the most die-hard omnivore.  Her recipe for Potato soup has the kind of velvety yumminess any and all of us look for in  a hearty cold-weather treat.  So drop by on Tuesday, October 2nd at 6:00 p.m. Add a few new ideas to your recipes.  Whether vegetarian,vegan or omnivore, I can promise you’ll find some wonderful new surprises.

This entry was posted in Books Booksellers Authors Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegan Crunk Tomorrow Night!

  1. Appreciate writing this. I love the world-wide-web because you can study something new every day. I’ll share this with my friends, thank you!

Leave a Reply

