Edgar Award Winners 2012

The winners of the 2012 Edgar Awards were announced last night. They are:

Best Novel- Gone by Mo Hayder

Best First Novel- Bent Road by Lori Roy

Best Paperback Original– Company Man by Robert Jackson Bennett

Best Short Story- The Man Who Took His Hat Off To The Driver Of The  Train by Peter Turnbull (as appeared in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Best True Crime- Destiny  Of The Republic by Candice Millard

Best Critical/Biographical Work- On Conan Doyle: Or, The Whole Art of Storytelling by Michael Dirda

Best Young Adult Mystery-The Silence Of Murder by Dandi Daley Mackey

Best Juvenile Mystery-Icefall by Matthew J. Kirby

This year’s Grand Master was Martha Grimes

This entry was posted in Books Booksellers Authors Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s